Colleges Search

Have you begun your college search? Find a college that's right for you. Acess over 8500 Colleges, Universities, and Trade Schools in the US.

Begin Now!

Online Schools

Campus Schools

Montana Counties
Montana County map
Click Image to Enlarge

Montana Counties

There are 56 Counties in Montana. Montana has two consolidated city-counties—Anaconda with Deer Lodge County and Butte with Silver Bow County. The portion of Yellowstone National Park that lies within Montana was not part of any county until 1997, when part of it was nominally added to Gallatin County, and the rest of it to Park County.

Search & Apply to New Jobs *

Teton County, Montana

Teton County Education, Geography, and History

County Seat: Choteau
Year Organized: 1893
Square Miles: 2,273
Court House:

PO Box 610
County Courthouse
Choteau, MT 59422-0610

Etymology - Origin of County Name

The Teton Range which is in turn named for the French word for beast, teton.


County QuickFacts: Census Bureau Quick Facts

County History

Teton County was created 7 February 1893 from Chouteau County. County seat: Choteau


According to the US Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 2,293 square miles (5,938 km2), of which, 2,273 square miles (5,886 km2) of it is land and 20 square miles (52 km2) of it (0.87%) is water.

Neighboring Counties:

  • Pondera County, Montana - north
  • Chouteau County, Montana - east
  • Cascade County, Montana - south
  • Lewis and Clark County, Montana - south
  • Flathead County, Montana - west


Montana Colleges, Universities, & Schools
Compare More Colleges and Universities
Find the Right School

Find more schools to match to your needs.

County Resources
US Counties
Names given the counties, our most locally based jurisdictions, reflects the "characteristic features of this country!"
Hunting for a new job? Get advice or search over 1.6 million jobs on the largest job site
Colleges & Universities
Colleges & Universities: Search or Browse over 8500 Colleges, Universities, and Trade Schools in the US..

Find and Compare!

With access to over 8,500 schools to choose from!

Get Your Degree!

Find schools and get information on the program that’s right for you.

Powered by Campus Explorer

Search Jobs & Employment

Quick Job Search

Enter Keyword(s):

Enter a City:

Select a State:

Select a Category:

-- Advanced Job Search

-- Search by Company

Provides pricing transparency, scholarship information as well as numerous other key details on over 8,500 US colleges, universities and trade schools